You need to learn 13 letters only #hawaii #alphabets

A post shared by Lingofacts (@lingofacts) on

The Hawaiian language (Hawaiian: ʻŌlelo Hawaiʻi, pronounced [ʔoːˈlɛlo həˈvɐjʔi])[5] is a Polynesian language that takes its name from Hawaiʻi, the largest island in the tropical North Pacific archipelago where it developed. Hawaiian, along with English, is an official language of the state of Hawaii. King Kamehameha III established the first Hawaiian-language constitution in 1839 and 1840.

The Hawaiian alphabet has 12 letters: five vowels (long and short) and seven consonants. It contains an additional consonantal sound ‘okina which is a glottal stop.