University of #Nebraska #cornhuskers never fails to attract crowd #football #sport

A post shared by Lingofacts (@lingofacts) on

The Nebraska Cornhuskers (often abbreviated to Huskers) is the name given to the intercollegiate athletic teams of the University of Nebraska–Lincoln. The university is a member of the Big Ten Conference and the Cornhuskers compete in NCAA Division I, fielding 22 varsity teams in 15 sports.

The Husker football team began competitive play in 1890, claimed 46 conference championships and part or all of five national championships:1970, 1971, 1994, 1995, and 1997.